Home

Related Links

Themed Breaks
The following are ideas for short breaks, or combine ideas for a longer break, all within easy reach of Seafield Terrace. Click on the various Web addresses for further detail of the attraction or activity, or contact John Baker on 01243 824887.

A Museum Break Combine the following:

Weald & Downland Open Air Museum www.wealddown.co.uk
Amberley Museum & Heritage Centre www.amberleymuseum.co.uk
Fishbourne Roman Palace & Gardens www.sussexpast.co.uk/fishbourne
Bignor Roman Villa www.bignorromanvilla.co.uk
Tangmere Military Aviation Museum www.tangmere-museum.org.uk

Watch the Birds go by !!

Arundel Wetlands Centre wwt.org.uk/arundel
Pulborough Brooks Nature Reserve www.rspb.org.uk/pulboroughbrooks
Chichester Harbour Water Tours www.chichesterwatertours.co.uk
Pagham Harbour Walks www.westsussex.gov.uk/paghamharbour
A Fishing or Diving Break
Sea fishing and diving trips from Littlehampton. www.ourjoy.co.uk
Chalk Spring Fishery. Arundel. www.chalkspring.co.uk

Fore !!!!!. Parkland/Downland/Links Golfing breaks.

Bognor Golf Club. Parkland course. Tele; 01243 821929
Chichester Golf Centre, Hunston. 2 Parkland courses to choose from. Tele: 01243 530777
Golf at Goodwood Parkland or Downland Course. www.goodwood.com/golf
Littlehampton Golf Club Links Course. Tele: 01903 717170

Stately Homes of England

Goodwood House www.goodwood.com/house
Petworth House www.nationaltrust.org.uk/petworth
Arundel Castle www.arundelcastle.org
Uppark www.nationaltrust.org.uk/uppark
Parham Park www.parhaminsussex.co.uk

Sculpture and The Arts

West Dean Art & Memory Exhibition www.westdean.org.uk
The Cass Sculpture Foundation at Goodwood www.sculpture.org.uk
Pallant House Gallery, Chichester www.pallant.org.uk
Petworth House & Uppark www.nationaltrust.org.uk/petworth www.nationaltrust.org.uk/uppark
Finish the day with an evening at the theatre Chichester Festival Theatre www.cft.org.uk
Pergola Open Air Theatre West Dean www.westdean.org.uk

Water Sports

Windsurfing,kitesurfing,paddlesurfing,surfing,powerkiting at West Wittering www.x-train.co.uk

Portsmouth Days Out

The Royal Marines Museum www.royalmarinesmuseum.co.uk
D-Day Museum www.ddaymuseum.co.uk
Further Afield:  
Queen Elizabeth Country Park www.hants.gov.uk/countryside/qecp

Other Weekend or Midweek ideas.

West Dean Gardens & Arboretum www.westdean.org.uk
West Dean Weekend Garden Events
Chilli Fiesta August,
Glorious Goodwood. Horse racing at its best. July/August www.goodwood.com/horseracing
Goodwood Festival of Speed. www.goodwood.com/fos
Goodwood Revival. September www.goodwood.com/revival
Chichester Festivites June - July www.chifest.org.uk
Get Fit. Miles and Miles of walking and cycling routes both flat and hilly !!!  
Contact John Baker 01243 824887 for further detail.  

Nearly all mentioned attractions, activities or venues are within a 30 minute drive of Seafield Terrace, some even nearer. Pick your days (subject to availability) to match the events. Please enquire with regard to Short Break rates.

Contact John Baker on 01243 824887

Email johnbakerbaker23@gmail.com